ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAVAN

UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012

E-mail: orierc@rediffmail.com Website: www.orierc.org

PUBLIC NOTICE

Case No. 70 of 2014

In the matter of: Hearing Of WESCO's Application on Aggregate Revenue

Requirement & Retail Supply Tariff For the FY 2015-16

And

In the matter of: Submission of WESCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of

Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff)

Regulations, 2014

Pursuant to the Public Notice published in the English and Odia dailies by WESCO on 12.12.2014 with regard to its Aggregate Revenue Requirement & Retail Supply Tariff for the Financial Year 2015-16 and submission of WESCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2014 dated 22.01.2015 it is notified that the aforesaid applications will be taken up for both admission and hearing on **12.02.2015 at 11.00 AM** in the Hearing Hall of the Commission's Office at Bhubaneswar. The objections/suggestions filed by the Organization/Person against the above stated application of WESCO whose name appears in this notice have been admitted by the Commission for hearing.

Both the applicant (WESCO) and the Organizations/Persons whose objections/ suggestions are admitted by the Commission for hearing are hereby directed to be present in person or through their authorized representatives or duly constituted attorney before the Commission on the date, time & place mentioned above.

By Order of the Commission

Dated: 27.01.2015

Sd/-SECRETARY

- **N.B.:** (i) The above public notice with list of Organizations/Persons whose objections/suggestions have been admitted by the Commission for hearing is also available in OERC website www.orierc.org
- (ii) The submission of WESCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2014 dated 22.01.2015 is also available in the website of the Commission www.orierc.org and Website of WESCO.

ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Date:12.02.2015

Case No. 70/2014(WESCO)

SL No.	Presentation by Applicant: WESCO
	Presentation of Views by Consumer Counsel, WISE, Pune.
	Submissions by Objectors
1	Shri Ramesh Ch. Satpathy, Secretary, National Institute of Indian Labour, Plot
	No.302(B), Beherasahi, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-751012
2	Shri. Arun Kumar Sahu, Assistant Secretary, Orissa Consumers' Association,
	Devajyoti Upabhokta Kalyan Bhawan, Biswanath Lane, Dist-Cuttack-2
3	Federation of Consumers Organization, (FOCO), Odisha, Biswanath Lane, Dist-
	Cuttack-2
4	Keonjhar Navanirman Parishad, At-Chandini Chowka, Dist-Cuttack-2.
5	Shri Ananta Bihari Routray, Secretary, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association,
	Sibasakti Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack-753001
6	Shri. Akshya Kumar Sahani, Retd. Electrical Inspector, GoO, B/L-108, VSS Nagar,
	Bhubaneswar
7	Sri Basudev Panda, Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer, East Coast Railway, Rail
	Sadan, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar-751017.
8	Sri Ramesh Kumar Agarwal, Director, M/s Bajrang Steel & Alloy Ltd., P-27, Civil
	Township, Rourkela-769004, Sundargarh.
9	Musafir Jaiswal, Director, M/s D.D.Iron and Steels (P) Ltd., Padajampali, Ps.
	Rajgangpur, Sundargarh-770017.
10	Sri Ramesh Kumar Agarwal, M/s Vishal Fero Alloys Ltd., P-27, Civil Township,
	Rourkela-769004, Dist-Sundargarh.
11	Shyam Bihari Prasad, Director, M/s Top Tech steels (P) Limited, 1st Floor, Mangal
	Bhawan, Phase-II, Power House Road, Rorkela-769001
12	sri Birendra Kumar Sinha, Director, M/s Maa Girija Ispat (P) Limited, BB-2, Civil
	Township, Rorkela-769004.
13	Sri Ashok Kumar Agarwal, Director, M/s shree Salasar Casting Pvt. Limited,
	Balanda, Kalunga-770031, Dist-Sundargarh.
14	Sri Binod Kumar Agarwal, Director, M/s Shri Radha Krishna Ispat Pvt. Limited,
	Plot No. 19, Goibhanga, Kalunga, Dist-Sundargarh.
15	Sri Sunil Kumar Agarwal, Director, M/s Jagannath Alloys (P) Limited, Basanti
	Colony Road, Uditnagar, Rourkela-769012.
16	Sri Prabhakar Dora, Advocate, Vidya Nagar, 3rd Lane, Co-Operative Colony,
	Rayagada, Dist. Rayagada-765001
17	Shri R.P. Mahapatra, Retd. Chief Engineer & Member (GEN), OSEB, Plot No.
	775(P), Lane-3, Jayadev Vihar, BBSR-13

18	Surya Kanta Pati, M/s OCL India Limited, Q.No-101-Utkal Tower-1, OCL West
	Colony, Po/Ps-Rajgangpur-770017, Dist-Sundargarh.
19	Sri G.N. Agrawal, Convenor-cum-Gen. Secy, Sambalpur District Consumers
	Federation, Balaji Mandir Bhawan, Khetrajpur, Sambalpur-768003
20	Mr. Manoj Ranjan Satpathy, M/s Sesa Sterlite Limited, 1st Floor, Fortune Tower,
	Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar-751023.
21	M/s Adhunik Metaliks Limited, IPICOL House, 3rd Floor, Annexe Building,
	Janapath, Bhubaneswar-751022
22	M/s Swain & Sons Power Tech Pvt. Limited, Swati Villa, Surya Vihar, Link Road,
	Cuttack-753012.
23	Shri. Prashanta Kumar Das, President, State Public Interest Protection Council, 204,
	Sunamoni Appartments, Telenga Bazar, Cuttack-753009.
24	The Utkal Chambar of Commerce & Industry Ltd. (UCCI), N-6, IRC Village,
	Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-4751015
25	M/s Larsen & Toubro Limited, Metallurgical & Material Handling, Rourkela
	Campus, Kansbahal Works, P.O. Kansbahal, Sundargarh-770034.
26	Sambalpur District Consumers Federation, Balaji Mandir Bhavan, Kheterajpur,
	Sambalpur-678003 (Consumer Counsel)
27	Sundargarh District Employee Association, AL-1, Basanti Nagar, Rourkela
	769012. (Consumer Counsel)
28	Secretary, PRAYAS, Energy Group, Amrita Clinic, Athawale Corner, Carve Road,
	Pune-411004, India. (Consumer Counsel)
29	The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL, Janapath, Bhubaneswar-
	22.
30	Sr. GM (PS), SLDC, Mancheswar Railway Colony, Bhubaneswar.
31	Principal Secretary to Govt. Department of Energy, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
32	Reply by Applicants